Faculty of Business and Finance

UNIVERSITI TUNKU ABDUL RAHMAN

Faculty Staff FYP Research Area for

Department of Finance

Name

Room No.

E-mail address

Research Area

Ahmad Harith Ashrofie Bin Hanafi (Mr.)  
H2-298   
harith@utar.edu.my   

Portfolio Performance

Bankruptcy

Corporate Governance

Unit Trust Assets Allocation

Aminuddin bin Ahmad (En.)

H1-179

aminuddin@utar.edu.my

Accounting & Corporate Financial Reporting

Stock Market Performance in Malaysia

Cheah Siew Pong (Mr.)

H2-230

cheahsp@utar.edu.my

Financial Economics

Monetary Economics

Economics of Inequality

Chia Mei Si (Ms.)

H1-202

chiams@utar.edu.my

Management

Corporate Governance

Chin Lai Kwan (Ms.)

H2-271

lkchin@utar.edu.my

Capital Structure

Initial Public Offering

Mergers & Acquisitions

Kuah Yoke Chin (Dr.)

H1-133

kuahyc@utar.edu.my

Foreign Exchange Exposure

Foreign Exchange Rate

Efficient Market Hypothesis

Capital Structure

Behaviour Finance

Lau Wai Kwan (Ms.)  
H2-278  
lauwk@utar.edu.my  
Financial mathematics
Statistical process control
   

Lee Aik Keang (Mr.)

H2-250

leeak@utar.edu.my

Security analysis

Business valuation

Commodity market

Portfolio management

Lee Chee Loong (Mr.)   
H2-221   
lcloong@utar.edu.my   
Fiscal Policy
Monetary Policy
Public Finance
Econometric
Behavioral Finance  

Liew Feng Mei (Ms.)

H204

liewfm@utar.edu.my

Firm Performance

Financial Well-Being

Personal Finance

Lim Chong Heng (Mr.)  
H1-188     
limch@utar.edu.my  

Applied macroeconomic

Financial economics

Stock market   

Ng Cheong Fatt (Mr.)

H1-140

ngcf@utar.edu.my

Energy Economics

Environmental Economics

Financial Economics

Noor Azizah binti Shaari (Pn.)
H1-184   
azizah@utar.edu.my   

Islamic Banking

Risk Management

Capital requirement

Capital adequacy

Noorfaiz binti Purhanudin (Pn.)

H2-267

noorfaiz@utar.edu.my

Conventional and Islamic Banks Operation and Management

Marketing of Financial Services

International Finance

Nurul Afidah Binti Mohamad Jusob @ Mohamad Yusof (Dr.)

H2-270

afidahj@utar.edu.my

Islamic Finance
Corporate Governance
Shariah Governance Insurance and Takaful
Firm Efficiency.

Siti Nur Amira Binti Othman (Pn.)

H2-292

amira@utar.edu.my

Banking performance
Foreign exchange exposure International Finance
Tan Ai Lian (Dr)   
H1-182   
tanal@utar.edu.my   

Applied macroeconomics

Financial economics 

Wan Rozima Binti Mior Ahmed Shahimi (Cik)

H2-282

rozima@utar.edu.my

Financial Management

Investment

Financial Planning

Wei Chooi Yi (Dr.)

H2-242

weicy@utar.edu.my

Behavioral Finance and Economics

Experimental research in Social Sciences

Banking products and facilities

Woo Kok Hoong (Mr.)

H2-307

khwoo@utar.edu.my

Wealth Management

Public/Private debt management

Financial planning

Real property/company valuation

banking, online retailing & etc

Zuriawati binti Zakaria (Dr.)

H1-167

zuriawatiz@utar.edu.my

Dividend

Capital Structure

Corporate Governance