Faculty of Business and Finance

UNIVERSITI TUNKU ABDUL RAHMAN

Faculty Staff FYP Research Area for

Department of Banking and Risk Management

Name

Room No.

E-mail address

Research Area

Ahmad Nazri Bin Wahidudin (Dr.)

H2-314

nazriw@utar.edu.my

Capital market ( ABS, MBS, and Sukuk)

Asset securitization

Bank performance and productivity

Islamic banking

Cheah Chee Keong (Mr.)

H2-284

cckeong@utar.edu.my

Financial reporting & Governance issues of financial institutions
Chong Tun Pin (Mr.)   H1-130    
chongtp@utar.edu.my   Corporate social performance
 
Dinesh Kumar a/l Saundra Rajan (Dr.)  
H1-183   
dineshk@utar.edu.my   
Financial Risk

Human resource management

Risk Management

Social Insurance

Koh Chin Min (Mr.)

H2-272

kohcm@utar.edu.my

Banking Operations

Financial Market

Kong Yin Mei (Ms.)  H1-190   kongym@utar.edu.my   Consumer Credit Analysis & Lending
 
Muhammad Ashraf Bin Anuar (En.)     H2-289  
asrafa@utar.edu.my 
Islamic Banking and Islamic Finance

Corporate Governance

Management
   
Nabihah Binti Aminaddin (Cik)     H2-294  
nabihah@utar.edu.my  
Personal Financial Planning

Corporate Governance

Islamic Finance and Takaful

Nik Nuraisyah Binti Nik Azmi (Cik)

H2-227

nuraisyah@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking and Finance

Nurfadhilah binti Abu Hasan (Cik)

H1-150

nurfadhilah@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking and Finance

Personal Finance

Nurul Ikma Binti Haris (Pn.)

H2-259

nurulikma@utar.edu.my

Stock Market

Ong Hock Siong (Mr)  
H2-303 
onghs@utar.edu.my    Financial Literacy
Financial Planning
Investment Planning
Retirement Planning
Financial Education

William Choo Keng Soon (Dr.)

H2-249

chooks@utar.edu.my

Islamic Financial Market

Sukuk

Islamic Stock

Zainon Binti Md. Yunus (Cik)

H2-234

zainon@utar.edu.my

Stock Market

Macroeconomic